+1-855-874-6736 | 与我们保持联络 »
美国和加拿大 | 全球通讯录 »

生物塑料 - 不二之选

过去几年来,我们针对日益增加的新应用推出了可生物降解和生物基TPE聚合物及化合物的差异化产品组合。我们的定制柔性生物塑料是为满足不断增长的市场需求和消费者对可持续产品的需要而开发的。

2017年,盛禧奥收购了Applicazioni Plastiche Industriali S.p.A.(API),该制造商提供TPE和TPU解决方案、基于EVA的化合物、双组分PU和创新生物塑料。盛禧奥采纳了API的Bio & Beyond战略,该战略与盛禧奥对可持续发展的承诺完全一致。关注环境和社会责任是我们作为一个组织的固有特质:提供可靠的产品并具备超前思维。

遵循Bio & Beyond方法,以生物塑料替代化石原料塑料应用,可带来显著的环境优势:

  • 为后代节约化石资源
  • 减少温室气体排放
  • 减少用水
  • 可持续废物管理

为了优化我们部分或完全由可再生原料制成的生物塑料,我们采用国际标准的生命周期评估(LCA)方法。它包括评估与产品相关的所有环境影响。LCA考虑了从原材料提取到其最终处理或使用寿命结束废物管理(从摇篮到坟墓)的产品的整个生命周期。

我们知道客户产品必须满足许多特定要求,因此将我们的生物塑料分为生物基和/或可生物降解塑料。

生物基和可生物降解TPE解决方案图片

我们的生物基塑料在不同程度上来自可再生生物质来源,包括玉米淀粉、甘蔗、甜菜、纤维素和植物油。盛禧奥的生物基热塑性产品系列APILON™ 52 BIO和APIGO™ BIO已得到广泛应用。它们有助于减少二氧化碳和其他温室气体排放(与化石原料塑料相比)。客户可通过不同方式使用生物基塑料而受益

  • 产品的战略性重新定位
  • 传播环境信息,提高产品声誉
  • 获得生态标签(例如欧盟生态标签、碳足迹)
  • 发布环境产品声明(EPD)

生物降解性是指通过微生物(例如细菌、真菌、藻类)对二氧化碳(和/或甲烷)、水、矿物盐和生物质的作用使塑料降解的可能性。在堆肥环境中,可生物降解的生物塑料会降解为二氧化碳和水 - 由细菌或其他生物方式产生。(根据欧洲标准EN 13432和EN 14995,如果一种材料在6个月内降解至少90%,则认为该材料属于可生物降解。)

有氧和厌氧生物降解图片

访问生物塑料产品页面,了解我们的生物基和可生物降解产品组合。请随时联系我们的团队,了解更多关于生物塑料以及Bio & Beyond方法优势的信息。

接收盛禧奥独家内容

方便地通过电子邮件抢先了解新产品信息、公司新闻及其它盛禧奥资讯动态!

+1-855-874-6736 | CIG@trinseo.com
United States & Canada | Global Directory »

Bioplastics – The Natural Choice

We have introduced a differentiated portfolio of biodegradable and bio-based TPE polymers and compounds for a growing number of new applications over the past years. Our customized soft-touch bioplastics were developed in response to the increased market demand and consumer needs for sustainable products.

In 2017, Trinseo acquired Applicazioni Plastiche Industriali S.p.A. (API), a manufacturer of TPE and TPU Solutions, EVA-based Compounds, two-components PU, and innovative bioplastics. Trinseo took on API’s Bio & Beyond strategy, which is perfectly aligned with Trinseo's commitment to sustainability. The focus on environmental and social responsibility is intrinsic to who we are as an organization: Provide an honest product and think beyond.

Following the Bio & Beyond approach, replacing fossil-based plastic applications with a bioplastic version can offer significant environmental advantages:

  • Saving fossil resources for future generations
  • Reducing greenhouse gas emissions
  • Reducing the water footprint
  • Sustainable waste management

For optimizing our bioplastics either partly or completely made from renewable resources, we apply the Life Cycle Assessment (LCA) methodology, an international standard. It includes evaluating all of the environmental impacts associated with a product. The LCA considers a product’s entire life cycle, from the extraction of raw materials to its final disposal or end-of-life waste management (cradle-to-grave).

We are aware of the many specific requirements that our customers’ products must meet, so we therefore divide our bioplastics into bio-based and/or biodegradable plastics.

bio based and biodegradable TPE Solutions visual

Our bio-based plastics are derived to varying degrees from renewable biomass sources, including cornstarch, sugarcane, sugar beet, cellulose and vegetable oils. Trinseo's bio-based thermoplastic product families APILON™ 52 BIO and APIGO™ BIO can be found in a wide range of applications. They can contribute to a reduction in carbon dioxide and other greenhouse gas emissions (compared to fossil-based plastics). Customers can benefit from the use of bio-based plastics in different ways

  • Strategic repositioning of the product
  • Communicating environmental information to enhance the product reputation
  • Get eco-labeling (e. g. EU Ecolabel, Carbon Footprint)
  • Release Environmental Product Declarations (EPD)

Biodegradability is the degradation potential of a plastic by the action of microorganisms (such as bacteria, fungi, algae) to carbon dioxide (and/or methane), water, mineral salts and biomass. In a composting environment, biodegradable bioplastics will degrade into carbon dioxide and water – generated by bacteria or through other biological means. (According to European standards EN 13432 and EN 14995, a material is considered to be biodegradable if it degrades by at least 90 percent within 6 months.)

Aerobic and anaerobic biodegradation visual

Visit our bioplastics product pages and get an overview of our portfolio of bio-based and biodegradable products. Please also feel free to contact our team to learn more about the benefits of our bioplastics and the Bio & Beyond approach.