应对自然灾害——肯塔基龙卷风破坏

2021年12月10日及11日,毁灭性的龙卷风灾难席卷了整个肯塔基州,盛禧奥位于该州佛罗伦萨和路易斯维尔的Aristech现场人员立即以志愿者的身份投入援助工作。

路易斯维尔工厂计划开展员工活动支持救援工作,佛罗伦萨工厂为Matthew 25 Ministries提供所需物资,如婴儿用品、药品、宠物用品、洗衣液、水、清洁用品和个人卫生用品。在我公司员工的支持下,Matthew 25 Ministries能够为失去家园的家庭提供圣诞树。

除了员工支持,盛禧奥还向每家工厂捐赠了5,000美元,由其酌情为所在社区采买供给。公司还向美国红十字会捐赠了50,000美元的救灾款。

我们对肯塔基的支持表明了盛禧奥的指导原则,即改善我们的世界高于我们的核心业务,我们鼓励员工对他们生活和工作的地方产生积极的影响。

Aristech人力资源副总裁Ruth Moore分享道:“我们鼓励员工用他们的时间、才能或捐赠来帮助支持救济项目。我们对肯塔基的支持表明了盛禧奥的指导原则,即改善我们的世界高于我们的核心业务,我们鼓励员工对他们生活和工作的地方产生积极的影响。”

龙卷风救援

接收盛禧奥独家内容

方便地通过电子邮件抢先了解新产品信息、公司新闻及其它盛禧奥资讯动态!

Responding to Natural Disasters – Kentucky Tornado Devastation

Following the devastating tornadoes that touched down throughout Kentucky on Dec. 10 and 11, 2021, our Florence, KY, and Louisville, KY, Aristech site employees jumped into action as volunteers to help those who had been displaced.

The Louisville site planned employee-run activities to support relief efforts, and our Florence location supplied Matthew 25 Ministries with requested items like baby supplies, medicine, pet supplies, laundry detergent, water, cleaning supplies, and personal hygiene items. With our employees’ support, Matthew 25 Ministries was able to supply Christmas trees to families who had lost their homes.

In addition to employee support, Trinseo contributed $5,000 to each facility to be used at their discretion for purchasing supplies for their communities. The Company also donated $50,000 to the American Red Cross for recovery efforts.

Our support for Kentucky demonstrates the guiding principles of Trinseo that improving our world extends beyond our core business and that our employees are encouraged to make a positive impact in the places where they live and work.

Aristech Vice President of Human Resources Ruth Moore shared, “We encourage employees to help support relief programs with their time, talent or donations. Our support for Kentucky demonstrates the guiding principles of Trinseo that improving our world extends beyond our core business and that our employees are encouraged to make a positive impact in the places where they live and work.”

tornado relief

Get Exclusive Trinseo Content

Be the first to hear about new product information, company news, and more Trinseo updates conveniently via email!