聚苯乙烯回收的新时代

聚苯乙烯是一种无需降级回收的100%可回收塑料,在循环经济中发挥着重要作用。

塑料,尤其是聚苯乙烯,已成为现代社会的必需品——我们几乎无法想象没有它的日常生活。它是一种用途广泛的材料,80年来被用于几乎各行各业的众多应用。

这种材料有时被认为是一次性材料,高端应用中也具有很长的使用寿命,盛禧奥正在通过颠覆性的回收技术和方法释放其潜力,赋予聚苯乙烯无限的可回收性。

聚苯乙烯循环利用

在许多有关塑料的争论中,聚苯乙烯都是焦点所在,因为这种材料被认为无法回收再利用。实际上,从化学成分的角度来看,聚苯乙烯是最易于回收再利用的塑料之一。

盛禧奥是行业联盟苯乙烯循环解决方案的创始成员,并且与整个价值链合作应对循环性挑战。  其中包括加工商、回收商、品牌所有者, 另外还包括行业协会以及大学、研究中心、供应商和服务提供商。若要实现循环目标,价值链上的所有人都必不可少。通过解聚回收的聚苯乙烯可广泛用于高质量、高要求的应用,包括消费电子产品、包装、家用耐用品,甚至食品接触应用。 

2021年5月,Yoplait宣布含有盛禧奥再生PS树脂的酸奶罐将在法国销售

聚苯乙烯信息图表

盛禧奥在聚苯乙烯循环中的作用

过去80多年来,盛禧奥一直引领着聚苯乙烯聚合物的开发,最大限度地提高其在各种终端市场中的多功能性,并充分利用这种材料,以优化其可持续发展潜力。访问产品页面,了解有关聚苯乙烯树脂的更多信息。

您可以点击以下链接,阅读更多关于盛禧奥在聚苯乙烯方面取得的进步的信息:

观看视频,详细了解聚苯乙烯在循环经济中的重要作用:

视频打开页面

加入我们追求循环利用的合作伙伴网络

我们可以携手释放聚苯乙烯的循环利用潜力,并巩固其在循环经济中的地位,即适合几乎所有应用的可无限回收的塑料。

无论您是在寻找关于聚苯乙烯回收的信息,想详细了解回收后消费聚苯乙烯成分,还是想与我们合作开展可持续发展项目,您都可以通过在下面的表格中输入您的详细信息,与我们的团队取得联系。我们的团队成员将与您联系以探讨您的要求。

请安排一位盛禧奥代表和我联系,谈谈我的最新项目。

*必填

接收盛禧奥独家内容

方便地通过电子邮件抢先了解新产品信息、公司新闻及其它盛禧奥资讯动态!

A New Era in Polystyrene Recycling

Polystyrene plays an important role in the circular economy as a 100% recyclable plastic without downcycling.

Plastic in general and polystyrene in particular has become a staple of modern society – and it is almost impossible to imagine a daily routine without it. It is a versatile material used in numerous applications for almost every industry sector for 80 years.

Sometimes considered single-use the material has great longevity as well in high-end applications and Trinseo is unlocking its potential through game-changing recycling technologies and methods, giving polystyrene infinite recyclability.

Polystyrene circularity

At the forefront of many plastics debates is polystyrene, because it is sometimes considered non-recyclable. In reality, from a chemical composition perspective, polystyrene is one of the most recyclable plastics.

Trinseo is a founding member of industry consortium Styrenics Circular Solutions, and is working with the entire value chain on the challenge of circularity.  This includes converters, recyclers, and brand owners. It also includes trade associations as well as universities, research centers, suppliers, and service providers. Everyone is needed along the value chain to make the goal of circularity come to life. Polystyrene recycled through depolymerization can be used widely in high quality, demanding applications including consumer electronics, packaging, household durables, and even food-contact applications. 

In May 2021, Yoplait announced that yogurt pots containing Trinseo’s recycled PS resins would be sold in France.

Polystyrene Infographic

Trinseo’s role in polystyrene’s circularity

For over 80 years, Trinseo has led the way in the development of polystyrene polymers, maximizing their versatility for a wide range of end markets, and taking the material full circle to optimize its sustainability potential. Learn more about our polystyrene resins on our product page.

You can read more about Trinseo’s advancements in polystyrene at the following links:

Watch the video to learn more about the important role of polystyrene in the Circular Economy:

Video Opening Page

Join our network of circular thinkers

Together we can unlock the true circularity of polystyrene and cement its place in the circular economy as an infinitely recyclable material, suitable for almost every application.

Whether you’re looking for information on polystyrene recycling, are keen to know more about post-recycled consumer polystyrene content or want to work with us on a sustainability project, you can get hold of our team by entering your details in the form below. A member of our team will be in contact to discuss your requirements.

I am ready to talk.

Have a Trinseo representative contact me about my latest project.

*Required

Get Exclusive Trinseo Content

Be the first to hear about new product information, company news, and more Trinseo updates conveniently via email!