盛禧奥PC/PET - 保护设备免受化学侵蚀

如今,大多数医疗设备外壳都由塑料制成。这种材料具有多种优势,但是,如果暴露于化学物质中和采用消毒方案就会带来挑战。这种情况下,塑料容易开裂、分裂并最终损坏。

盛禧奥的EMERGE™ PC/PET 9000CR高级树脂系列专为解决这种情况而设计。  该系列产品尤其能够抵御世界卫生组织和其他监管机构建议在医疗设备表面使用以减少医疗保健相关感染(HAI)传播的清洁剂、消毒剂和清洁方案。

EMERGE™ PC/PET 9000CR高级树脂是PC/ABS、PC和其他常用外壳材料的替代品。该树脂具有最必要的性能——冲击强度、美观性和着色性,同时提供对安全和卫生环境所需侵蚀性清洁剂和消毒剂的必要抵抗力,满足当今市场的期望。

过去30年中,盛禧奥一直以满足医疗设备行业的迫切需求为使命。多年来,我们对医疗保健专业人员最常用的清洁剂和消毒剂进行了测试,以协助我们的全球客户评估和比较不同的材料选择以及相对于特定化学试剂的性能。 

如今,盛禧奥是公认的耐化学性技术领导者。为坚守这一地位,我们持续投资研发,对抗已越来越具有抵抗力且不断出现的病毒、细菌和真菌病原体的菌株。

盛禧奥EMERGE™ PC/PET 9000CR高级树脂系列分为工业、医疗和皮肤接触等级:

  • EMERGE™ PC/PET 9100CR MED - 医用级树脂经过全面的生物相容性测试。  适用于非供电设备。
  • EMERGE™ PC/PET 9500CR SK - 皮肤接触级树脂经过有限的生物相容性测试。  在2.0mm下具有阻燃性,并达到V-0标准。  适用于供电设备外壳。
  • EMERGE™ PC/PET 9530CR SK - 此系列的最新产品。  具有9500CR SK的所有功能,但抗紫外线性更强、色彩范围更广。

我们测试了多种消毒剂,包括全球特定区域常见的消毒剂。  我们的技术和产品管理团队随时为您效劳。 立即联系盛禧奥。

接收盛禧奥独家内容

方便地通过电子邮件抢先了解新产品信息、公司新闻及其它盛禧奥资讯动态!

Trinseo PC/PET – protecting equipment from chemical attack

Today, most medical equipment housings are made from plastic. The material offers many benefits, however, the challenge is when it’s exposed to chemicals and disinfection protocols; plastic is prone to cracking, crazing, and eventual failure under these conditions.

Trinseo’ s EMERGE™ PC/PET 9000CR Advanced Resin series was designed with this in mind.  It specifically resists the cleansers, disinfectants, and cleaning protocols recommended by the World Health Organization and other regulatory bodies to use on medical equipment surfaces to reduce the spread of Healthcare Associated Infections (HAI).

EMERGE™ PC/PET 9000CR Advanced Resin is offered as an alternative to PC/ABS, PC and other materials commonly used for housings. The resin maintains the properties needed most -- impact strength, aesthetics, and colorability -- while providing the necessary resistance to aggressive cleansers and disinfectants required for a safe and sanitary environment, which is expected today.

Trinseo has been on a mission for the past 30 years to support the medical devices industry with its pressing needs. Over the years we’ve tested the most commonly used cleansers and disinfectants used by healthcare professionals to assist our global customers in evaluating and comparing material options and performance against specific chemical agents. 

Today Trinseo is recognized as a leader in chemical resistance technology. To maintain this position, we continue to invest in research and development to combat the strains of viral, bacterial, and fungal pathogens that have become increasingly resistant and continue to emerge.

The Trinseo EMERGE™ PC/PET 9000CR Advanced Resins series includes industrial, medical and skin contact grades:

  • EMERGE™ PC/PET 9100CR MED – Medical grade resin with full biocompatibility testing.  Suitable for non-powered devices.
  • EMERGE™ PC/PET 9500CR SK – Skin Contact grade with limited biocompatibility testing.  Ignition resistant and UL rated V-0 at 2.0mm.  Suitable for powered equipment housings.
  • EMERGE™ PC/PET 9530CR SK – Our newest product offering in this family.  This has all the features of 9500CR SK, but with improved UV resistance and a broader color range.

We have tested a wide range of disinfectants, including those common to specific global regions.  Our technical and product stewardship teams are ready to help. Get in touch with Trinseo today.

Industries & Markets
MEGOL™ MED AD Series Fast Facts

MEGOL™ MED AD Series Fast Facts

Select Language:
MEGOL™ MED IP and IF Series Fast Facts

MEGOL™ MED IP and IF Series Fast Facts

Select Language:
MEGOL™ MED SK IP and IF Series Fast Facts

MEGOL™ MED SK IP and IF Series Fast Facts

Select Language:
RAPLAN™ MED 52 D Fast Facts

RAPLAN™ MED 52 D Fast Facts

Select Language:
Medical Grade PC Compounds Fact Sheet

Medical Grade PC Compounds Fact Sheet

Select Language:

Get Exclusive Trinseo Content

Be the first to hear about new product information, company news, and more Trinseo updates conveniently via email!