水上的塔

可持续发展

2020

环境保护

盛禧奥致力于对环保绩效进行持续、可衡量的改进,目标包括防止不利的环境影响、减少和预防废弃物与排放并在产品生命周期的每个阶段促进资源保护。

环境报告要点

盛禧奥监测和追踪全球工厂的环保绩效,并以持续减少排放和废弃物并节约能源为目标。

图表的图片

基于盛禧奥的首次重要性评估(该评估明确了对利益相关方和公司具有重要性的主题),盛禧奥于2019年针对重要的环境主题采取了行动:

产品安全与监管

根据美国化学理事会责任关怀®产品安全守则,盛禧奥在运输和销售我们材料的全球各个地区均设有产品监管人员以及地区产品监督领导。他们负责确定合规相关问题并提供支持,同时确保在人类健康和环境风险、化学品存储以及产品处理限制方面遵守产品规定和行业标准。

我们在全公司范围内贯彻专注于产品监管政策的承诺,盛禧奥所有部门(包括研究、产品开发、生产、质量、供应链、销售和客户服务)的同事紧密携手履行承诺。盛禧奥鼓励供应商和客户与我们携手合作并创新,将工业流程和预期提升至全新高度,最终确保在整个生命周期内均能对化学产品安全地进行管理。

气候目标

盛禧奥认识到,气候变化以及为对抗气候变化做出的努力会对我们的世界产生巨大影响,并采取重要步骤,制定了气候变化策略。2019年,盛禧奥制定了一个战略框架,该框架主要由公司的气候变化目标驱动,后者是盛禧奥2030年可持续发展目标的一部分。由于盛禧奥气候变化战略和公司的气候变化目标相辅相成,因此这两项计划被合并,将气候变化策略转变为针对气候变化目标的实施计划。

循环解决方案 

图表的图片

盛禧奥是Styrenics Circular Solutions (SCS)的成员,该联合行业倡议组织由欧洲多家领先的苯乙烯制造商于2018年创立。SCS成员秉承一个共同的目标,即:通过最大程度地发掘聚苯乙烯作为可完全、无限循环使用的材料的价值,为苯乙烯行业带来转变。从食品包装和家电到建筑保温,聚苯乙烯涉及我们日常生活的方方面面,而且我们认识到了在循环经济原则的引导下真正实现闭环的机会。

接收盛禧奥独家内容

方便地通过电子邮件抢先了解新产品信息、公司新闻及其它盛禧奥资讯动态!

Environmental Protection

At Trinseo, we are committed to the continuous and measurable improvement of our environmental performance, with goals including preventing adverse environmental impacts, reducing and preventing wastes and emissions, and promoting resource conservation at every stage of the life cycle of our products.

Environmental Reporting Highlights

Trinseo monitors and tracks our environmental performance at plants worldwide, with the goal of continually reducing emissions and waste, and conserving energy.

Image of diagram

Based on Trinseo’s first materiality assessment that identified topics of important for both stakeholders and the Company, Trinseo acted in 2019 to address material environmental topics:

Product Safety & Stewardship

In alignment with the American Chemistry Council’s Responsible Care® Product Safety Code, Trinseo has Product Stewards, as well as Regional Product Stewardship Leadership, in every region around the world where our materials are transported and sold. They are responsible for defining and supporting regulatory compliance issues and conforming to product regulations and industry standards related to human health and environmental risks, chemical inventories, and product handling restrictions.

Our commitment to product stewardship principles spreads throughout the Company, bringing together colleagues from all areas of Trinseo including Research, Produce Development, Manufacturing, Quality, Supply Chain, and Sales and Customer Service. Trinseo encourages suppliers and customers to join its efforts to collaborate, innovate, and elevate industrial processes and expectations to ensure chemical products are managed safely through their life cycles.

Climate Goal

Trinseo acknowledges that climate change and efforts to combat it have a significant impact on our world and took important steps to launch a Climate Change Strategy. In 2019, Trinseo developed a strategy framework that was largely driven by the Company’s Climate Change Goal, which is part of Trinseo’s 2030 Sustainability Goals. Given the natural complement of Trinseo’s Climate Change Strategy and the Company’s Climate Change Goal, the two initiatives were merged, transforming the Climate Change Strategy into an Implementation Plan for the Climate Change Goal.

Circular Solutions 

Image of diagram

Trinseo is part of Styrenics Circular Solutions (SCS), a joint industry initiative formed by a group of leading styrenics manufacturers in Europe, incorporated in 2018. SCS members are united by the common goal: transforming the styrenics industry by maximizing polystyrene’s value as a fully and infinitely recyclable material. From food packaging and appliances to building insulation, polystyrene touches lives every day, and in it we recognize an opportunity to truly close the loop, guided by circular economy principles.

Get Exclusive Trinseo Content

Be the first to hear about new product information, company news, and more Trinseo updates conveniently via email!