手拿植物的人

可持续发展

2020

质量平衡认证(ISCC)

盛禧奥近日发布了2030年可持续发展目标,其中涵盖我们的运营方式和产品组合。我们实现可持续发展目标和真正循环利用的首要措施之一是ISCC质量平衡认证。

真正的客户价值

质量平衡是一种监管链模型,旨在跟踪整个生产周期内的投入总量(例如可持续原料),并确保对制成品进行适当分配。对于盛禧奥而言,这既是支持客户实现其可持续发展目标的一种途径,也是促进真正的循环经济发展的又一项措施。

我们提供给客户的材料均采用已知比例的可再生能源制造而成。我们为您节约化石资源、减少排放(例如二氧化碳)和实现可持续发展目标的努力提供支持。通过依据ISCC标准应用质量平衡监管链模型,盛禧奥为环境、原材料供应商和最终产品制造商带来了诸多好处。

通过由工业巨头亲自参与推动实现的具有成本效益的可扩展性,质量平衡加强了对生物经济和循环经济的支持。

“可持续发展正在行动”图片
观看“可持续发展正在行动”

质量平衡:投入与产出相匹配

质量平衡是一种监管链模型和一系列规则,旨在跟踪可持续成分在复杂价值链中的流动情况。具有各种不同特点的产品被混合在一起,例如,在价值链(投入)开始时,用回收原料取代等量的全新原料,以投入和产出相匹配的方式分配给产品(产出)。

基于可审计的记账,这实现了整个价值链中有关产品和材料特性的透明度和可信赖度,而不会将其与不可持续的产品和材料相混淆。

质量平衡需要对投入产出量进行核对,以确保投入量与产出材料量精确匹配。计算时间最长为三个月。与其他模型类似,质量平衡也需要合理的标准化,因此第三方认证也是不可或缺的。

接收盛禧奥独家内容

方便地通过电子邮件抢先了解新产品信息、公司新闻及其它盛禧奥资讯动态!

Mass Balance Certification (ISCC)

Trinseo recently launched its 2030 Sustainability Goals which cover both how we operate and our product portfolio. One of our first important steps towards meeting our sustainability goals and achieving true circularity is the ISCC mass balance certification.

True Customer Value

Mass balance is a chain of custody model designed to keep track of the total amount of input (e. g. sustainable feedstock) throughout the production cycle and ensure an appropriate allocation to the finished goods. For Trinseo, it is one way to support customers in both achieving their sustainability goals and another step made towards the development of a truly circular economy.

Customers receive materials produced with a known proportion of renewable sources. We support your efforts to save fossil resources, reduce emissions (e. g. carbon dioxide), and your efforts towards achieving your sustainability goals. By applying the mass balance chain of custody model according to the ISCC standard, Trinseo offers benefits for the environment, raw material suppliers, and end-product manufacturers.

Mass balance increases the support for bio- and circular economy through cost-effective scalability that derives from involvement of large industrial players.

Sustainability in Action graphic
Watch Sustainability in Action

Mass Balance: Input Equals Output

Mass balance is a chain of custody model and a set of rules designed to trace the flow of sustainable content through a complex value chain. Products with different sets of specified characteristics are mixed, e. g. recycled feedstock replaces an equivalent amount of virgin feedstock at the beginning of the value chain (input) to be allocated to the product (output) in such a manner that the input and output match.

Based on auditable bookkeeping, it allows for transparency and trust throughout the value chain regarding the properties of goods and materials that would otherwise be hard to distinguish from non-sustainable counterparts.

Mass balance requires volume reconciliation to ensure the exact amount of input is correlated with the amount of output material. The calculation is made over a maximum period of three months. Like other models, mass balance also needs fair standardization and therefore a third-party certification.

Get Exclusive Trinseo Content

Be the first to hear about new product information, company news, and more Trinseo updates conveniently via email!