颠覆性技术正在释放聚苯乙烯的循环利用潜力,让这种材料实现无限循环。

盛禧奥与Styrenics Circular Solutions

Styrenics Circular Solutions (SCS) 是由欧洲的一些领先苯乙烯制造商于2018年创立的行业倡议。所有SCS成员均秉承一个共同目标:利用颠覆性技术释放聚苯乙烯的循环利用潜力,让这种材料实现无限循环,从而彻底转变苯乙烯行业。

我们为2019年乃至以后设定了雄心勃勃的目标,SCS通过利用苯乙烯特有的可循环性,推动行业齐心协力向循环经济发展。

Styrenics Circular Solutions总裁Nicolas Joly

聚苯乙烯可以回收再利用吗?

在许多有关塑料的争论中,聚苯乙烯都是焦点所在,因为这种材料被认为无法回收再利用。实际上,从化学成分的角度来看,聚苯乙烯是最易于回收再利用的塑料。通过发掘聚苯乙烯作为一种可完全无限回收利用的材料的价值,SCS正在走向循环利用。

SCS还调动从供应链合作伙伴到加工商、回收商、品牌所有者、行业协会以及大学、研究中心、供应商和服务提供商的整个价值链参与其中。苯乙烯价值链扮演着特别重要的角色,因为聚苯乙烯具有独特的无限回收能力。

 

聚苯乙烯是最好的量产聚合物之一,可完全恢复到原始形态并不断重复利用。但只有在采用最有效且高效的回收技术进行正确收集、分类和引导含有聚苯乙烯的废品的情况下,聚苯乙烯固有的可循环性才能发挥出来。这需要端到端解决方案、团队合作以及长远的目光,而SCS就是领路先锋。

 

SCS有哪些重点关注领域?

  • 推动可回收聚苯乙烯并将其恢复成原本形态的颠覆性技术的发展
  • 改善区域废物收集和分类系统,推动更多聚苯乙烯废品得到回收利用,创造新的回收商机
  • 通过有效的宣传和沟通,SCS将证明自己是苯乙烯循环利用的思想领袖和积极推动者

接收盛禧奥独家内容

方便地通过电子邮件抢先了解新产品信息、公司新闻及其它盛禧奥资讯动态!

了解盛禧奥的聚苯乙烯产品

Game changing technologies are unlocking polystyrene circularity to make the material infinitely recyclable.

Trinseo & Styrenics Circular Solutions

Styrenics Circular Solutions (SCS) is a joint industry initiative formed by a group of leading styrenics manufacturers in Europe, incorporated in 2018. All SCS members are united by the common goal of transforming the styrenics industry by taking advantage of game changing technologies that will unlock polystyrene circularity and make the material infinitely recyclable.

We have an ambitious agenda for 2019 and beyond, as SCS drives the unified industry’s commitment to the circular economy by harnessing the unique recyclability of styrenics.

Nicolas Joly, President, Styrenics Circular Solutions

Can you recycle polystyrene?

At the forefront of many plastics debates is polystyrene, because it is seen as being non-recyclable. In reality, from a chemical composition perspective, polystyrene is the most recyclable plastic. By unleashing polystyrene’s value as a fully and infinitely recyclable material, SCS is on the path to circularity.

SCS is also engaging the entire value chain – from partners in supply chain to converters, recyclers, brand owners, and trade associations as well as universities, research centers, suppliers, and service providers. The styrenics value chain has a particularly large role to play because of polystyrene’s unique and infinite capacity for recycling.

 

Polystyrene is one of the best mass-produced polymers that can be fully returned to its original form and continuously re-used. But polystyrene’s intrinsic circularity can only be unlocked when used polystyrene-containing products get properly collected, sorted and channeled into the most effective and efficient recycling technologies. This takes an end-to-end solution, teamwork and vision – and SCS is leading the way.

 

What are the key areas of focus for SCS?

  • Advancing game-changing technologies that recycle polystyrene and expand polystyrene back to their original forms
  • Improving regional waste collection and sorting systems to drive more used polystyrene products into recycling, creating new recycling business opportunities
  • Through effective advocacy and communications, SCS will demonstrate that they are a thought leader and proactive driver of circularity for styrenics

Get Exclusive Trinseo Content

Be the first to hear about new product information, company news, and more Trinseo updates conveniently via email!

Explore Polystyrene Products from Trinseo