管理层的信息

首席执行官寄语

在盛禧奥成立十周年之际,我们欢欣鼓舞地迎来下一个十年,期待踏上一段激动人心的新旅程,进一步实现向特种材料和可持续解决方案供应商的转型。

可持续发展一直以来都是我们作为企业的立身之本,同时也是我们核心价值观的重要组成部分和业务战略的关键要素,如今更将列为企业转型过程的主要原则之一。要取得成功,必须积极接受和应对重大变化,报告封面上的蝴蝶正是提醒我们牢记这一点。这一思维模式对于实现业务转型非常重要。 

 

过去一年,我们在战略性业务转型过程中达成了许多重要的里程碑,包括宣布同意收购阿科玛聚甲基丙烯酸甲酯 (PMMA) 业务,这将有助于加强盛禧奥的工程材料产品组合,并作为节点有力推动盛禧奥成功转型为利润率更高、周期性更低的解决方案供应商。在转型历程中,我们竭力发挥领导作用,推进创新的可持续发展解决方案,积极应对能源效率、健康和保健、移动性和连通性等市场主流趋势。 

 

我们在《2021年可持续发展和企业社会责任报告》中,列出了整个2020年中,盛禧奥在前所未有的全球动态局势下取得的进展和成就。我们面临非常乐观的未来前景,不仅制定了雄心勃勃的远大目标,并且明确了针对性的实现途径。从获得行业一流安全等级认证和推出创新的新型可持续材料,到为迎新和入职培训设立基准,以及采取一系列措施以不断减少企业运营对环境的影响,盛禧奥的企业文化和精神足以令我们所有人为之自豪。 

 

员工和技术是盛禧奥取得成功的核心所在,本报告淋漓尽致地展现了我们员工的辛勤工作、饱满热情和追求卓越的不懈努力。在此,我想对过去一年中为盛禧奥提供支持,并将在未来继续支持我们的所有人表示最衷心的感谢。 

 

Frank Bozich签名

Frank Bozich
总裁兼首席执行官

Frank Bozich



可持续发展负责人寄语

毫无疑问,盛禧奥、材料行业和全社会在去年都面临着严峻挑战。在全球扩散的新冠疫情下,我们所有人都必须根据各种特殊情况灵活应变。面对重重障碍,我们披荆斩棘,仍然取得了很多重大进展。

我们进一步完善了可持续发展报告,不仅扩大公开披露范围,确保符合可持续发展会计准则委员会 (SASB) 标准,以便更好地向投资界传达我们的显著进展。我们建立了注重可持续发展的卓越合作伙伴关系,更有四家盛禧奥工厂荣获质量平衡认证,从而更好地帮助客户验证其产品的可持续内容物。我们还成立了盛禧奥可持续发展小组,帮助指导我们切实有效地开展可持续发展工作,进一步将可持续发展融入我们的业务战略。 

此外,我们还在2020年庆祝了盛禧奥的第一段十年之旅圆满结束。为纪念这一里程碑,我们对可持续发展历程作出坚定承诺,公布了盛禧奥2030年可持续发展目标。该目标为我们的未来道路奠定坚实基础,充分彰显了我们在多个方面的承诺和决心:建立可持续性产品组合,最大限度地减少我们对气候变化的影响,增强供应商责任感,提升业务运营的可持续性,以及打造可持续的员工队伍。我们怀揣壮志,但是如果不努力实现零伤亡、节能减排、打造可持续发展的产品组合,雄心勃勃的目标又有什么意义? 

现在,快开始付诸行动吧,让我们携手实现这些目标。我们组织是如此充满热情地全力认可和支持可持续发展,并将此深深根植于我们的企业文化中,这令我对盛禧奥的未来成功满怀信心。在盛禧奥的这一第11份《可持续发展和企业社会责任报告》中,详细描述了我们为推动可持续发展和奠定未来成功基础所付出的种种努力。

Walter van het Hof签名

Walter van het Hof
全球行业事务与可持续发展负责人

Walter van het Hof照片

接收盛禧奥独家内容

方便地通过电子邮件抢先了解新产品信息、公司新闻及其它盛禧奥资讯动态!

Messages from Leadership

CEO Message

On the heels of our 10-year anniversary, we are looking ahead to our next decade and beginning an exciting new journey to transform our Company into a specialty materials and sustainable solutions provider.

Sustainability has always been intrinsic to our Company — an essential component of our core values and a key element in our business strategy — and it will serve as a key tenet of our transformational process. In order to realize success, we must embrace significant change — something the butterfly on the cover of our report reminds us of. This mindset will be important to enabling our business transformation. 

 

This past year, we reached many notable milestones in launching our strategic business transformation, including the announcement of our agreement to acquire Arkema’s PMMA business, which will bolster our Engineered Materials portfolio and serve as a catalyst for helping our Company transform into a higher margin, less cyclical solutions provider. Through our transformation journey, we are striving to take a leading role in advancing innovative, sustainable solutions that address key market megatrends, such as energy efficiency, health and wellness, mobility, and connectivity. 

 

In the pages of our Sustainability and Corporate Social Responsibility Report, we catalog a year of progress and achievement in 2020 in spite of unprecedented global circumstances. Our future prospects are truly promising — we have ambitious goals and a clear path forward to achieve them. And there is so much to be proud of as a company — from achieving industry-best safety rankings and unveiling new sustainable materials innovations to laying the foundation to welcome and onboard our new colleagues and taking ever-forward steps in reducing our operational impact on the environment. 

 

Our people and our technology are at the center of our success, and this report is a testament to the hard work, passion, and unwavering dedication to excellence that our employees have shown. To everyone who supported our journey over the past year, and into the future, I extend my most heartfelt appreciation. 

 

Frank Bozich Signature

Frank Bozich
President & CEO

Frank Bozich



Sustainability Leader Message

This past year was, without contest, one of the most challenging we have faced as a Company, industry, and society. The global COVID-19 pandemic forced us all to adapt to significant change in the face of extraordinary circumstances, but despite the barriers, significant progress was made.

We took a notable step forward in our sustainability reporting by expanding our disclosures to include those aligned with the Sustainability Accounting Standards Board (SASB), so as to better communicate our progress to the investor community. We embarked on significant, sustainable-focused partnerships, and we secured mass balance certification for four of our facilities, to better help our customers authenticate the sustainable content of their products. We also took steps to further embed sustainability into our business strategy with the formation of the Trinseo Sustainability Team, which will help direct our sustainability efforts. 

Amidst all this progress, we also celebrated our first decade as Trinseo in 2020, and marked the milestone by committing even more fully to our sustainability journey by unveiling our 2030 Sustainability Goals, which lay a foundation for our future and outline our commitment to build a sustainable product portfolio, minimize our impact on climate change, increase supplier responsibility, improve the sustainability of our operations, and establish a sustainable workforce. Our goals are ambitious, but if we are not striving to achieve zero injuries or significantly lowered emissions or a sustainable product portfolio, then what are we reaching for? 

Now, the real work begins in making these goals a reality. I am confident we will be successful, given how wholeheartedly and enthusiastically our organization has embraced sustainability and ingrained it into our DNA. In this, our eleventh Sustainability and Corporate Social Responsibility Report, you will find an archive of our efforts to advance sustainability and lay the foundation for future success.

Walter van het Hof signature

Walter van het Hof
Global Industry Affairs & Sustainability Leader

Walter van het Hof photo

Get Exclusive Trinseo Content

Be the first to hear about new product information, company news, and more Trinseo updates conveniently via email!