ÖKO-Profilerstellung

Durch die Unterstützung von Ökoprofilen hilft Trinseo der Industrie, die Auswirkungen von Kunststoff- und Latexprodukten auf die Umwelt in Bereichen wie Energie- und Rohstoffverbrauch, Wasserverbrauch, Emissionen und Abfall zu ermitteln.

Trinseo trägt regelmäßig zur Erstellung von Ökoprofilen in Europa und Nordamerika bei. Diese Profile werden von Branchenverbänden gepflegt und sind eine Zusammenstellung von Daten aus verschiedenen Unternehmen und Branchenquellen.

Die Entwicklung von Ökoprofilen beinhaltet das Sammeln und Analysieren von Daten über Produkte, Substanzen und andere Materialien von Interesse.  Durch die Entwicklung von Ökoprofilen oder Lebenszyklusanalysen (LCAs) sind wir in der Lage, unser Verständnis der Auswirkungen unserer Produkte weiter zu verbessern, um nachgelagerten Industrien zu helfen, gut informierte Produktentscheidungen zu treffen.

PlasticsEurope ist eine gute Quelle für die Ziele des Öko-Profiling-Programms, die Zukunft der Öko-Profilerstellung, den ökologischen Fußabdruck und das Denken in Lebenszyklen.  (https://www.plasticseurope.org/en/focus-areas/life-cycle-thinking.) Es sind mehr als 70 Öko-Profilberichte verfügbar.

Lebenszyklus von Kunststoffprodukten

Exklusive Trinseo-Inhalte erhalten

Seien Sie der Erste, der über neue Produktinformationen, Unternehmensnachrichten und weitere Trinseo-Updates bequem per E-Mail informiert wird!

ECO Profiling

By supporting eco-profiles, Trinseo helps the industry determine the impact of plastics and latex products on the environment in areas such as energy and raw material use, water consumption, emissions, and waste.

Trinseo regularly contributes to the creation of eco-profiles in Europe and North America. These profiles are maintained by industry associations and are a compilation of data from multiple companies and industry sources.

Eco-profile development involves collecting and analyzing data on products, substances, and other materials of interest.  By developing eco-profiles, or life cycle analyses (LCAs), we are able to further enhance our understanding of the impact of our products to help downstream industries make well-informed product decisions.

PlasticsEurope is a good resource on the objectives of the eco-profiling program, the future of eco profiling, environmental footprints, and lifecycle thinking.  (https://www.plasticseurope.org/en/focus-areas/life-cycle-thinking.) More than 70 eco profile reports are available.

Plastic Products Life Cycle

Trinseo News

March 18 - March 18, 2021 Roads & Bridges Magazine Webinar: Latex Modified Concrete for Bridge Deck Overlays Location - Webinar Business alignment - Latex Binders
March 10 - March 11, 2021 Go Circular - Transitioning the Chemical Industry Toward a Circular Future Location - Virtual Summit Business alignment - Plastics
March 9 - March 9, 2021 Chemically Recycled Plastics For Food Contact - Register for the Webinar Location - Webinar Business alignment - Plastics

Get Exclusive Trinseo Content

Be the first to hear about new product information, company news, and more Trinseo updates conveniently via email!