”CN” ”DE”

质量平衡认证(ISCC)合成橡胶助力可持续发展

隆重推出盛禧奥ISCC质量平衡认证合成橡胶

盛禧奥合成橡胶在为轮胎和工业橡胶制品应用提供具有更高可持续性的生命周期的材料方面发挥着主导作用。我们承诺增加用于生产我们产品组合的再生或生物来源原料的数量,这是盛禧奥推动轮胎和橡胶行业可持续发展并帮助我们的客户实现其自身可持续发展目标的关键一步。

凭借位于德国施科保的制造工厂,盛禧奥成为全球第一家获得国际可持续发展和碳认证 (ISCC) 质量平衡认证的合成橡胶制造商。质量平衡是一个追踪可持续原料在复杂价值链中流动的体系。

我们还是第一家提供质量平衡ISCC认证材料的合成橡胶供应商:我们的两种行业标准溶聚丁苯橡胶(S-SBR)现可实现大规模商用。

观看以下视频,了解有关盛禧奥物料平衡的更多信息:

回收标志和树叶

了解质量平衡

质量平衡体系旨在支持循环经济举措,以减少对自然资源的负面影响并减少排放。ISCC质量平衡认证是一项完善的全球公认标准,用于认证可持续原料的使用。

使用质量平衡方法,可以追踪整个生产周期中使用的可再生、生物来源或再生原料的总量并将其分配给成品材料。因此,它是一个监管链模型,旨在跟踪可持续成分并通过可审计的会计确保正确分配。

质量平衡是增加可持续成分的短期解决方案。它运用现有的世界一流制造工艺,使得传统和可持续原料得以共存。质量平衡是合成橡胶及其应用实现循环的关键步骤。

通过减少我们产品对环境的影响,我们帮助客户实现其可持续发展目标。

质量平衡图表

通过质量平衡认证的合成橡胶可打造高效、安全和可持续的轮胎

使用通过质量平衡(ISCC)认证的合成橡胶制造更可持续的轮胎

SPRINTAN™ 3402和SPRINTAN™ 4602是用于高性能炭黑或二氧化硅轮胎胎面化合物的创新型功能化S-SBR材料。盛禧奥的SPRINTAN™ SLR 3402和4602-Schkopau ISCC认证主要由ISCC认证的丁二烯和ISCC认证的苯乙烯组成。这些经过认证的原材料使用生物循环原料和/或循环技术原料,以及质量平衡方法制造。从化学和物理性质而言,其与化石原料常规单体无法区分。因此,由这些单体生产的通过认证的SSBR聚合物也与常规聚合物没有区别。  

盛禧奥的SPRINTAN™ SLR 3402/4602-Schkopau ISCC认证具有与其传统变体相同的产品特性,达到相同的规格要求,因此可以被视为是可互换且相同的。

为合成橡胶创造可持续的未来

我们致力于进一步巩固我们作为合成橡胶创新领军企业的地位,并帮助客户实现其可持续发展目标。我们认为,协作和伙伴关系是支持整个行业的循环以及开发具有更好环境特征的材料和产品的关键,但绝不能以牺牲性能为代价。

  • 我们已与Tyre Recycling Solutions SA(TRS)合作。该公司专注于为报废轮胎的收集、处理和回收打造有利可图的、可持续的全球化解决方案。
  • 我们正在扩大与巴斯夫的业务合作,以生产基于循环原料的苯乙烯——合成橡胶的主要组成部分之一。
  • 我们已签署与ETB合作开发纯化生物基1,3-丁二烯的意向书。我们将结合各自的技术和工艺专长,以加速开发来自可再生来源的可行材料解决方案。

接收盛禧奥独家内容

方便地通过电子邮件抢先了解新产品信息、公司新闻及其它盛禧奥资讯动态!

立即开始探讨

问与答

什么是质量平衡?

质量平衡是一种监管链模型,旨在跟踪整个生产周期内的投入总量(例如可持续原料),并确保对制成品进行适当分配。对于盛禧奥而言,这既是支持客户实现其可持续发展目标的一种途径,也是促进真正的循环经济发展的又一项措施。

使用质量平衡认证合成橡胶有什么好处?

盛禧奥根据ISCC标准应用质量平衡监管链模型,让环境、原材料供应商和最终产品制造商受益。盛禧奥通过为您提供使用已知比例的可再生资源生产的材料,支持您节约化石资源、减少排放(例如二氧化碳)以及实现可持续发展目标。

总体而言,通过由工业巨头亲自参与推动实现的具有成本效益的可扩展性,质量平衡加强了对生物经济和循环经济的支持。

从技术角度来看,橡胶是否需要重新认证?

ISCC认证产品将具有相同的规格和性能,因为用于生产橡胶的单体保持不变。唯一的区别是部分原始原料来源来自可持续来源。这意味着不需要新的资格认证,但这取决于每家公司的政策。无论如何,我们预计这与新型号产品的资格认证相比会非常快。

我需要认证吗?

您不一定必须通过ISCC认证;这个决定将永远掌握在他们手中,尽管他们可以通过同一个第三方认证机构进行认证而获得诸多优势。认证其工厂的客户将被允许使用ISCC标志和声明,这在没有认证的情况下是不可能的;客户可受益于更高的适销性。
资料

Powering Sustainability with Mass Balance Certified (ISCC) Synthetic Rubber

Introducing Trinseo ISCC mass balance certified synthetic rubber

Trinseo Synthetic Rubber has taken a leading role in providing materials with a more sustainable life cycle for tire and technical rubber goods applications. Our commitment to increase the amount of recycled or bio-sourced feedstock used to produce our product portfolio is a key step in Trinseo’s drive for sustainability in the tire & rubber industry and to help our customers achieve their own sustainability goals.

Trinseo was the first synthetic rubber manufacturer worldwide to receive mass balance certification from the International Sustainability and Carbon Certification (ISCC) for our manufacturing plant in Schkopau, Germany. Mass balance is a system that traces the flow of sustainable feedstock through a complex value chain.

We are also the first synthetic rubber supplier to offer mass balance ISCC certified materials: two of our industry standard solution-styrene butadiene synthetic rubber (S-SBR) grades, which are now available commercially at scale.

Learn more about mass balance at Trinseo by watching the following video:

Recycle symbol and leaves

Understanding mass balance

The mass balance system is designed to support circular economy initiatives that will reduce negative impacts on natural resources and reduce emissions. ISCC mass balance certification is a well-established, globally recognized standard that certifies the use of sustainable feedstocks.

Using the mass balance approach, the total amount of renewable, bio-sourced or recycled feedstock used throughout the production cycle can be traced and allocated to finished materials. It is therefore a chain of custody model designed to track sustainable content and ensure correct allocation through auditable accounting.

Mass balance is a short-term solution to increased sustainable composition. It allows for the coexistence of traditional and sustainable feedstock, using existing world-scale manufacturing processes. Mass balance is a critical step towards circularity for synthetic rubber and its applications.

By reducing the environmental impact of our products, we help our customers meet their sustainability targets.

Mass Balance Diagram

Mass balance certified synthetic rubber for efficient, safe, and sustainable tires

Building more sustainable tires with mass balance (ISCC) certified synthetic rubber

SPRINTAN™ 3402 and SPRINTAN™ 4602 are innovative, functionalized S-SBR grades used for high performance carbon black or silica tire tread compounds. Trinseo’s SPRINTAN™ SLR 3402 and 4602-Schkopau ISCC Certified are composed primarily of ISCC certified butadiene and ISCC certified styrene. These certified raw materials use bio-circular feedstocks and/or circular technical feedstocks and are also manufactured using a mass balance approach. They are chemically and physically indistinguishable from fossil-based conventional monomers. Therefore, the certified SSBR polymers produced from these attributed monomers are also indistinguishable from conventional polymers.  

Trinseo’s SPRINTAN™ SLR 3402/4602-Schkopau ISCC Certified have the same product properties as their conventional variants, meet the same specifications, and can therefore be considered interchangeable and the same.

Delivering a sustainable future for synthetic rubber

We are committed to further our position as a leader in innovation in synthetic rubber and helping our customers achieve their sustainability targets. We believe that collaboration and partnerships are key to supporting circularity across the industry and to develop materials and products with a better environmental profile but never at the expense of performance.

  • We have partnered with Tyre Recycling Solutions SA (TRS), a company focused on building profitable, sustainable, and global solutions for the collection, processing, and recycling of end-of-life tires.
  • We are expanding our business collaboration with BASF with the production of styrene - one of the main building blocks for synthetic rubber - based on circular feedstock.
  • We have signed a letter of intent to collaborate with ETB on the development of purified bio-based 1,3-butadiene. We are combining our technology and process expertise to accelerate the development of viable, renewably sourced material solutions.

Get Exclusive Trinseo Content

Be the first to hear about new product information, company news, and more Trinseo updates conveniently via email!

Get Started Today

Q&A

What is mass balance?

Mass balance is a chain of custody model designed to keep track of the total amount of input (e.g. sustainable feedstock) throughout the production cycle and ensure an appropriate allocation to the finished goods. For Trinseo, it is one way to support customers in both achieving their sustainability goals, and another step made towards the development of a truly circular economy.

What are the benefits of using mass balance certified synthetic rubber?

Applying the mass balance chain of custody model according to ISCC standard, Trinseo offers benefits for the environment, raw material suppliers, and end-product manufacturers. Trinseo supports your efforts to save fossil resources, reduce emissions (e.g. carbon dioxide), and your efforts towards achieving your sustainability goals by providing you with materials produced with a known proportion of renewable sources.

Overall, mass balance increases the support for bio- and circular economy through cost-effective scalability that derives from involvement of large industrial players.

Does the rubber need to be requalified from technical perspective?

ISCC-certified products will have the same specifications and properties, because the monomers used to produce the rubber remains unchanged. The only difference is that part of the original source of feedstock originates from sustainable sources. This means that a new qualification is not required, but it depends on each company's policy. In any case, we expect that this will be very fast compared to qualifications of new grades.

Do I need to certify?

You are not absolutely bound to be certified through ISCC; this decision will always be in their hands, although there are several advantages for them to certify with the same third-party certification agency. Customer who certify their sites would be allowed to use ISCC logos and claims, something impossible without certification; customers benefit through improved marketability.