盛禧奥竭诚为客户延长塑料的生命周期

塑料回收是价值优化, 因此收购 Heathland 是盛禧奥向特种材料和可持续解决方案供应商转型的一个重要里程碑。我们与客户合作,通过延长塑料的生命周期来进一步实现其可持续发展目标。

盛禧奥的回收解决方案

Heathland B.V. (“Heathland”) 成立于 2006 年,是盛禧奥在荷兰乌得勒支的第一家回收工厂,是欧洲领先的消费后再生材料(PCR、EoL)及工业后再生材料 (PIR) 回收企业。我们致力于帮助我们的客户实现他们的可持续发展目标,通过2022 年的此次收购,盛禧奥不仅获得综合回收技术,而且可以获得可靠的废塑料原材料——这项投资符合盛禧奥的 2030 年可持续发展目标

图表

Heathland 的目标是为废品供应商、最终产品的客户及价值链合作伙伴创造最大价值,利用机械和化学回收工艺收集、预处理和加工塑料废料,并通过改造获取材料的最大价值,将它们转化为用于各种高端应用的高质量回收原材料。Heathland 采用物理回收和化学回收工艺对废塑料进行收集、预处理和加工,并将其转化成可用于高端用途的优质原料,从而发挥材料的最大价值。

Heathland 专注从事消费后再生材料及工业后再生材料聚甲基丙烯酸甲酯 (PMMA Americas, PMMA EMEA/APAC)、聚碳酸酯 (PC)、丙烯腈-丁二烯-苯乙烯 (ABS)、聚苯乙烯 (PS)以及其他热塑性废塑料的加工业务。Heathland 严格遵循最新的国家和国际(废品)法规进行塑料废品回收,并按照客户的技术规格或商品的行业标准对回收原料进行加工,最终生产出高等级闭环再生材料。

参与欧盟项目

Heathland 在欧洲建立了良好的声誉,参与过多个著名项目,包括欧盟委员会 Horizon 2020 计划资助的 MMATwo 和 REVOLUTION。Heathland 严格遵循最新的国家和国际(废品)法规进行塑料废品回收。

全球合作

Heathland 自 2006 年成立以来一直与客户合作, 通过位于荷兰的自有回收点内部开展回收工作,或是充分利用位于世界各地的合作回收点。Heathland 仅与符合资质、已通过最新认证并制定有塑料材料加工质量标准的合作伙伴展开合作。除了塑料回收之外,Heathland 还以其收集和回收的塑料废品为基础,生产和分销塑料颗粒和半成品。所生产的再生树脂的质量可与全新材料相媲美。Heathland 的回收原料和产品不仅具有较低的碳足迹和能源足迹,而且生产过程中的耗水量也比全新材料和产品低得多。我们的目标是尽可能向闭环回收系统发展,将废品转化成原来同样的产品。

联系我们

盛禧奥联系,了解我们的技术专家如何与您合作,创造创新、可持续的解决方案,推动更加循环的经济。

资料
竭诚为您服务,延长塑料生命周期

竭诚为您服务,延长塑料生命周期

选择语言:

接收盛禧奥独家内容

方便地通过电子邮件抢先了解新产品信息、公司新闻及其它盛禧奥资讯动态!

Trinseo is at your service to prolong the life cycle of plastics

Plastics recycling is value optimization. That’s why the acquisition of Heathland serves as a milestone in Trinseo’s transformation journey into a specialty materials and sustainable solutions provider. Today, we’re partnering with clients to further reach their sustainability goals through prolonging the life cycle of plastics.

Trinseo’s Recycling Solutions

Founded in 2006, Heathland B.V. (“Heathland”), Trinseo’s first recycling facility based in Utrecht, the Netherlands, is a leading collector and recycler of post-consumer (PCR, EoL) and post-industrial (PIR) plastic wastes. We are committed to helping our clients reach their sustainability goals, and the acquisition of Heathland in early 2022 provides Trinseo with access to comprehensive recycling technologies and secure feedstock of plastic wastes -- an investment that is aligned with Trinseo’s 2030 Sustainability Goals.

diagram

Aiming at creating maximum value for its waste suppliers, customers and their end-products, and value-chain partners, Heathland collects, pre-treats and processes plastic waste materials using mechanical and chemical recycling processes, and captures the materials’ maximum value by transforming them into high quality recycled raw materials for a wide range of high-end applications.

Heathland is focused on converting PCR and PIR polymethyl methacrylate (PMMA Americas, PMMA EMEA/APAC), polycarbonate (PC), acrylonitrile butadiene styrene (ABS), polystyrene (PS) and other thermoplastic waste. Recycled raw material is made to the customers’ specification or as a commodity in accordance with industry standards. The end-results are circular raw materials of the highest grade suitable for top-end products.

Participation in EU Projects

Well established in Europe with several notable projects, including MMATwo and REVOLUTION (funded by the Horizon 2020 program of the European Commission), Heathland recycles plastic waste according to the latest national and international (waste) regulation.

Worldwide Collaborations

Heathland has collaborated with its customers since its establishment in 2006. Recycling is conducted in-house at one of Heathland’s or partnering recycling sites in the Netherlands and around the world. Heathland works with partners who are qualified, have up-to-date certification, and have set quality standards for the way in which plastic materials are processed. Besides recycling of plastics, Heathland produces and distributes granulates and (semi-finished) products based on its collected and recycled plastic waste. Recycled resins are of similar quality to virgin materials. Heathland’s recycled raw materials and products have a lower carbon footprint, lower energy footprint and their production has a much lower water consumption compared to virgin-based materials and products. Our aim is to work as much as possible towards closed-loop recycling systems where waste can be converted into the same product of which it came originally.

Contact Us

Connect with Trinseo to learn how our technical experts can partner with you to create innovative, sustainable solutions that work towards driving a more circular economy.

Resources
We Are at Your Service to Prolong the Life Cycle of Plastics

We Are at Your Service to Prolong the Life Cycle of Plastics

Select Language:

Get Exclusive Trinseo Content

Be the first to hear about new product information, company news, and more Trinseo updates conveniently via email!